
Redemption Roasters
Redemption Roasters describes its mission as reducing reoffending through coffee, training prison leavers and people at risk of offending for secure, meaningful employment. It has roasted at HMYOI Aylesbury and HMP The Mount, and from December 2025 roasts its social impact coffee at a new Wembley roastery, with an HQ in King's Cross.
This link takes you straight to the roaster's own shop. We are not paid for it and earn no commission.
Their contact page is form-only; no public email address is printed.
At a glance
- Where they roast
- Wembley roastery, London (HQ in King's Cross)
- Region
- London
- Founded
- Not stated by the roaster
- Coffees listed here
- 2 checked on 18 August 2026
Flavours Redemption Roasters was printing at the last check
These notes are quoted from the roaster's own product pages, not our opinion. They describe flavours you may taste in a well-brewed cup — nothing is added to the coffee.
Coffees listed by Redemption Roasters
Tasting notes below are quoted from the roaster's own product pages as of 18 August 2026.
The Yard
- Origin:
- Cauca, Colombia and Nyamasheke, Rwanda
- Varietal:
- Red Bourbon (Rwanda)
- Process:
- Washed
Mutungati
- Origin:
- Nakuru, Rift Valley, Kenya
- Varietal:
- Batian, Ruiru 11, SL28, SL34
- Process:
- Natural
Brewing Redemption Roasters at home
Whichever bag you choose, it will taste closest to the notes above when it is ground just before brewing and weighed rather than scooped. Our step-by-step guides cover the methods most UK homes use:
- Cafetière (French press)
- Pour-over
- Filter coffee machine
- Coffee dripper
- Vacuum (siphon) brewer
- Grinding your beans
See the grinders, scales and kettles we recommend, or compare Redemption Roasters with other roasteries on our best UK coffee beans shortlist. Looking for something specific? Try our decaf or espresso shortlists.
Verified highlights
- Mission is to train prison leavers and people at risk of offending with skills for secure and meaningful employment. [source]
- Published impact data (May 2026): 124 participants supported into employment in their shops and 717 people completed in-custody programmes. [source]
- 89% of coffee contracted in 2025 met at least one of their rehabilitation, sustainability or female economic empowerment goals. [source]
Sourcing notes & caveats
Their site does not state a founding year, so none is shown here. Their timeline records co-founding the wholesale company Catimor Ltd in June 2015.
Photography on this page is a real CC0 (public domain) photograph of specialty coffee generally — not the roaster's own premises. Full credits are listed on the about page.


